New Goals for 2015

The word “Resolution” is a word that is frequently dropped in conversation at the beginning of every year.  Most of the time, it is a word that holds a very temporary place in human vocabulary and in reference to “New Year Resolutions”.
The word Resolution is defined as:
A firm decision to do something: made a resolution to get more exercise.
A course of action determined or decided on: His resolution is to get up early.

While a “Goal” is something you put effort in working toward.
So it would be more effective to come up with a Goal and a Plan to get to your goal. Combining these two things gives you the perfect plan and desired outcome of that plan.
I have come up with three goals and three resolutions for 2015. Shall we begin?

1. Goal: To be able to run a 5k by this time next year in 30 minutes.
Resolution: getting up and running every other day on a consistent basis, even if I don’t feel like it.

2.Goal:To eat healthier.
Resolution: logging my food intake so that I can see what I am putting ok not my body. I am going to cut out sugar and lower my sodium intake. “Cheat days” are ok now and then, but it’s not a cheat day if you’re “cheating” every day.

3.Goal: Keep up with the house work.
Plan: I have created a schedule for the house work. Breaking the house into designated areas per day, makes sure the house gets clean and keeps me from feeling overwhelmed with everything that needs to be done.

I think I can keep up with these three plans. What are your goals for the new year? How do you plan to reach those goals?

Leave a Reply

