The Nerd’s Wife Does Chores

There are so many things that I love to do, more than chores. But some days chores are just so unavoidable. I have issues with sitting down to read or play a game when my surroundings are messy. Perhaps that’s part of the reason why I love The Sims so much. They walk into a room and if its decor or cleanliness doesn’t meet their standards the Sim’s mood begins to decline. I am the same way. So when my room is a mess, games cannot be played to their full enjoyment potential. I spent this morning and early-mid afternoon cleaning my room. Now I feel super accomplished and ready to play.
Is there anything you just have to do before you can sit and relax?

3 thoughts on “The Nerd’s Wife Does Chores

Leave a Reply

