Pampering time!

That awkward moment when your mother wants you to go with her and your brother’s Girlfriend to get mani/pedis… Yeah. It’s not so bad really.

I’m not a people person, I am not outgoing and I have a hard time conversing with people beyond a “Hi, How’re you doing?”
Lucky for me the girlfriend seems nice and doesn’t seem offended by my lack of ability to converse properly.

I am having a great time. My feet are currently smothered in hot paraffin wax and honestly? I am ready to fall asleep. This is much needed. I have not done this since my best friend took my for my first mani/pedi about a year and a half ago!

Meanwhile my poor Nerd Dearest is stuck at work…

20130725-163518.jpg

Leave a Reply

